Costa Cruises has announced two innovative 15-day itineraries set to launch in winter 2025-26. These itineraries, aboard the beautifully refurbished Costa Serena, will offer travelers the unique opportunity to explore the captivating regions of Japan and Southeast Asia, combining the convenience of flying from Europe with the luxury of cruising.

Discover the Magic of Asia with Costa Cruises' New Fly & Cruise Itineraries

Embark on a Journey through Japan and Southeast Asia

Starting in November 2025, Costa Cruises will provide an unparalleled travel experience with their new ‘fly & cruise’ formula. This approach allows guests to fly directly from major European cities to their cruise embarkation points in Asia, ensuring a seamless transition from air to sea.

Discover Japan: The Empire of the Rising Sun

The first itinerary focuses on Japan, taking travelers on a 15-day voyage through some of the most iconic destinations in the Orient. This journey offers a perfect blend of tradition and modernity, where guests can immerse themselves in the ceremonial traditions, golden temples, and lush Zen gardens of Japan, while also experiencing the vibrant life of its bustling cities.

The detailed itinerary for this Japanese adventure includes:

  • Hong Kong: A bustling metropolis that blends Eastern and Western influences.
  • Keelung, Taiwan: A gateway to Taiwan’s capital, Taipei, known for its night markets and temples.
  • Naha, Japan: The capital of Okinawa, rich in history and beautiful beaches.
  • Kagoshima, Japan: Home to the active volcano, Sakurajima.
  • Tokyo, Japan: A city that needs no introduction, offering a mix of the ultra-modern and the traditional.
  • Kobe, Japan: Known for its beef and beautiful harbors.
  • Nagasaki, Japan: A city with a poignant history and scenic beauty.
  • Busan, South Korea: South Korea’s second-largest city, famous for its beaches and temples.
  • Hong Kong: Returning to this vibrant city to complete the circle.

Explore the Wonders of Southeast Asia

The second itinerary is a deep dive into the diverse cultures and landscapes of Southeast Asia. Over 15 days, guests will visit countries rich in history, nature, and modern marvels, ensuring a comprehensive exploration of this enchanting region.

This Southeast Asian journey includes:

  • Hong Kong: The starting point of this magnificent voyage.
  • Nha Trang, Vietnam: Known for its beaches and diving sites.
  • Phu My, Vietnam: A gateway to the bustling city of Ho Chi Minh.
  • Koh Samui, Thailand: Famous for its palm-fringed beaches and coconut groves.
  • Singapore: A global financial hub with a stunning skyline.
  • Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei: Offering a glimpse into the grandeur of Bruneian mosques and palaces.
  • Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Philippines: Home to the UNESCO-listed Underground River and stunning natural landscapes.
  • Hong Kong: Concluding the itinerary in this dynamic city.

Flexible Travel Options

These two itineraries will be available from November 21, 2025, to January 30, 2026, with embarkation points in Hong Kong, Tokyo, and Singapore. For those seeking an extended adventure, the itineraries can be combined into a single 28-night holiday, covering all 14 destinations and offering the perfect way to celebrate the end of 2025 and the beginning of the New Year.

Costa Cruises also offers the flexibility to extend your stay in any of the destinations by choosing flight dates independently of the cruise schedule. This means you can spend more time exploring your favorite spots before or after your cruise.

For those with tighter schedules, there is an option to purchase just one week of either itinerary, allowing you to experience a taste of Asia without committing to the full 15-day journey.

Enhancing the Onboard Experience

Before these new cruises set sail, the Costa Serena will undergo significant renovations to further enhance the onboard experience. These updates will ensure that guests enjoy the utmost comfort and luxury during their travels, making the journey as memorable as the destinations themselves.